Help


Automatic Archive Settings Wizard


Use the Automatic Archive Settings Wizard to configure the way DeepTrawl exports results after every trawl. This is a good way of saving the results for future use. It is also highly recommended when using timers, so that results are saved for each timed trawl.


All exported files may be split into pages if they become too large. These export file pages are saved with the page number in (brackets) at the end of the filename.



  1. Select Settings, Automatic Archive, Settings. The wizard opens.
  2. Complete the settings (below) then click OK.
  3. To enable the feature, select Settings, Automatic Archive, Automatically archive results after every trawl.



Settings - Automatic Archive settings wizard screen (1/3)


Save as dtx file / Export as web page (HTML) / Export as a spreadsheet (CSV)

How you wish to view your exported results.

Select Save as dtx file to save the file in DeepTrawl's native format. Otherwise, select html for a web browser, or csv  for a spreadsheet.


Csv / html exported files may be split into pages if they become too large. These export file pages are saved with the page number in (brackets) at the end of the filename.


Settings - Automatic Archive wizard screen (2/3)


If you selected Save as dtx file above, then this step asks you for a name and location. Otherwise, the fields are:


Export list of all pages & css files

Save a copy of the complete list of all pages & css files found in the trawl.


Export list of all pages & css files with errors

Export the complete list of errors found for all pages & css in the trawl.


Export filtered results to the same directory

Export the results contained in any filter tabs you have created.


Filtered results will be exported to the same directory as the errors export. The exported filter files will have the name you gave to the tab.




Settings - Automatic Archive wizard screen (3/3)


Automatically add time and date to all file names

Append the export date and time to the file names. This prevents files from being overwritten.


Overwrite existing files

Overwrite old files with new ones of the same name, automatically. No warning will be given.